Golden Pencil

New Kamen Rider: Kamen Rider OOO

leave a comment »

For the longest time, I thought the concept arts floating around the internet were fake. Until the actual scans came in. Oh boy.

The name is Kamen Rider OOO/ Kamen Rider Oz.  Judging fromt the image above, this new Kamen Rider series will begin on September 5th.

I never liked new riders at first sight; there is no such thing as love as first sight for me. Color schemes are weird for me to accept, and the motifs are extremely awkward; A bird, a tiger, and a bug? What?

I’ll get over it, no worries.

P.S. In my very own and honest opinion. There are no ‘good’ Heisei Kamen Rider series except Kuuga; so Double whiners can be quiet. I personally enjoy Double, but it does not live up to my standards. I miss the blood and the gore and the mystery and violence and the bike action and the beautiful monster (kaijin) design. That is all.

UPDATE: new pictures below (6/29)

New images (6/29):

Written by John L

June 28, 2010 at 11:22 pm

Posted in Kamen Rider, TV

Leave a Reply

