Golden Pencil

S.I.C. 54: Kamen Rider IXA & Kamen Rider Dark Kiva

leave a comment »

Something about these two that just fascinates me.

Already a big fan of their design in the TV series, the S.I.C. version of these two badass mofos just made them look even cooler.

Box is the usual; elements of IXA’s costume design is all over the box. Dark Kiva looks out of place here.

I was never a fan of the original TV series, albeit there were many memorable fighting scenes in there. I loved the costume designs in Kamen Rider Kiva. Debut of IXA was incredible if not epic.

Weapons were detailed in terms of color and accuracy. Nothing was short. Fuestles are small and very easy to lose. Keep an eye on those little buggers.

I prefer the Save mode of IXA in the original series, but when it comes to the S.I.C. version, I much prefer the Burst mode.

Dark Kiva with the Zanbat sword. The blade of the sword is clear; again, very detailed work.

I didn’t spare so much love on taking pictures of Dark Kiva, but more can be seen at the gallery here.

Written by John L

June 22, 2010 at 8:23 pm

Leave a Reply

