Golden Pencil

Olympus E-P1

leave a comment »

Look who came home with the fancy camera?

The Olympus E-P1. I’ve been eying this beast since the release in June of last year, and have always wanted to invest more time (and money) in photography. This camera will ensure me to spend more time in photography because the camera is hella expensive.

I considered getting the Panasonic GF1 for a while, but I just don’t have the money to spend on a 1K+ camera at the moment; and the E-P1 happened to be on sale this week (only $599 CAD!), so I broke down and got myself one.

Sure, the GF1 has built-in flash, and it’s better in some ways in which I can not explain at the moment (I’m still learning); but as a first camera, I think it would be an overkill for me.

I did some test runs with the camera, hit up this gallery for more pictures.

There’s going to be a lot of learning to do.

P.S. If you still haven’t noticed, I got back into gunpla kit building; I remember the last time I built a gundam was when I was 12. Anyway, another post on that in the future.

Written by John L

April 2, 2010 at 12:32 am

Leave a Reply

