Golden Pencil

It was a terrible year.

leave a comment »

photo`
Yeah, you heard me. I said this year was a terrible year.

Mostly caused by my lack of motivation to do anything, and the amount of disappointments were overwhelming. Sure, there were some enjoyable moments, but mostly discouraging because I failed to meet my own expectations. Like I said, it was mostly caused by me.

Looking on the bright side, I do have the best retail job ever. I am buying (some of the) things I want. I guess that makes me a happier person.

Here are some new years resolutions:

  1. Slack no more – Get a 3.3 GPA in college this year.
  2. Stop sidetracking – So I can get that 3.3 GPA.
  3. Save more – For future apartment and school tuition.
  4. Exercise more – That does not mean I should eat less, I just need to be healthier.
  5. Invest more time in photography and graphic design.
  6. Get my learners – So I can drive.
  7. Get a pay raise – So I can spend more. How pathetic of me.
  8. Actually achieve goal 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6.

That’s all the goals that I could think of at the moment. Those are basically the fundamentals of my other goals anyways.

May 2010 be a decent, if not, great year for me.

Written by John L

December 30, 2009 at 10:19 pm

Leave a Reply

