Golden Pencil

Desk: November 09

with one comment

IMG_4016
A desk post just for the hell of it.

Got this new table at Ikea months ago and never got the chance to snap a few photos of it. I got the biggest wooden table top Ikea had at the store and screwed them on with four of my spare table legs I have at home. I also picked up a lamp for a mere CAD $9.99 (bulb not included), and I’ve got to say that this lamp comes in very handy.

IMG_4013

Almost double the surface area of the original desk, I can now rest my Macbook Pro on the desk. I control both computers with the same mouse and keyboard using Teleport and it really increases my productivity. As for the mediocre photos in this post, a new camera is needed so I can get some decent photos going. These photos are absolute junk and it would consume too much of my time to go and try enhance them.

Here’s a comparison of my old and new desk:

P1010393

Old.

IMG_4016

New. I had to stand on my bed to take this one.

Written by John L

November 8, 2009 at 2:49 pm

Posted in Desk, iPhone 3G

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. John!! How are you?
    I haven’t spoke to you for a while… 🙂
    hows working for the apple store? =D

    grace

    November 26, 2009 at 2:10 am


Leave a Reply

