Golden Pencil

My First Moleskine

with 2 comments

IMG_2010
After months (and I mean MONTHS) of internal struggle and drooling at bookstores, I got my first Moleskine notebook today.

First discovered the Moleskine notebooks from a British blogger who works in Japan. I quickly fell in love with the notebook line, and could not resist to get myself one.

I didn’t have money to get one before so that’s why I didn’t get one until today. And since Edmonton is doing her best for what she’s best known to do – being a small shitty town that has nothing; it took me a while to find a Moleskine plain notebook. Chapters only carries the day planners and what not, but not a single notebook. Also, these neat notebooks don’t come cheap, they cost $20CAD for a normal size (5 X 8 1/4″) notebook. Which means that not everyone can afford to drop 20 dollars for some paper bounded in a black hard cover.

Here are some pictures of my Moleskine. I’m one pathetic guy, taking pictures of a notebook..

IMG_2016

IMG_2017

IMG_2020

IMG_2021

IMG_2022

Written by John L

October 14, 2009 at 4:49 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So, you’re the second Canadian Chinese I’ve converted.

    “Iā€™m one pathetic guy, taking pictures of a notebook.”

    WTF?! You’re referring to me there too, kid…

    eddie.

    November 2, 2009 at 12:32 am

    • Haha Eddie, don’t get me wrong. I took a series of pictures, where you just took one to show your collection of Moleskines. Makes a big difference. šŸ™‚

      John L

      November 2, 2009 at 7:00 am


Leave a Reply

