Golden Pencil

Motorcycles

with 3 comments

I’ve decided: I’m going to go get myself a motorbike, and ride the crap out of it.

First, I’ll have to get my learners. Then get a class 6 license, which allows people to operate a motorcycle. After that, I’ll have to get some gears, and most importantly, a bike.

Albert and I have been looking at bikes for quite some time and we’ve both come to conclusion that the Kawasaki Ninja 250R is the best starter bike for the both of us. It’s affordable, has a decent design, and it seems to have the greatest reliability than any other small motor companies.

I’m rather disappointed that 1000cc bikes are illegal for casual street use because it’s apparently too dangerous for Edmonton to handle. On the other hand, 1000cc bikes are street legal in Japan, and they have 200 times the population we do here in Canada. I really want to know the reason to why that is.

There’s also a huge problem when it comes to riding motorbikes in Edmonton: Snow. Snow is a major problem when you ride a motorcycle because you technically can’t ride a bike in the snow. Well, if you want to slip and die, go ahead.

Don't judge this bike by looks, it costs $14,000 CAD, without mods. Did I mention that it's street illegal to ride this here in Edmonton?

But it just looks so cool when you ride a motorcycle, even though I have never rode one yet. Watching Kamen Rider is a major reason to why I want to ride motorbikes; imagine yourself speeding down the highway, looking cool as heck. Man, I can see myself doing that some day, and I can’t wait for that day to happen.

This one costs $17, 622 CAD. Honda and their expensive bikes.

I should really get my learners soon.

Follow-up post: Yamaha FZ6R

Written by John L

September 20, 2009 at 9:00 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HAHA your last line.

    Albert K

    September 20, 2009 at 10:08 pm

  2. Ah… =) hehehe, I don’t know if I should encourage this cuz i’ll get shot if any of the family members see…

    but yay! ride with me after k? 😛

    gracerzzz

    September 21, 2009 at 1:19 pm

  3. Haha I’m probably going to have an argument with them, but I’ll eventually get it.

    And Yeah! We should definitely ride sometime. 🙂

    John L

    September 21, 2009 at 5:50 pm


Leave a Reply

