Golden Pencil

Palm Pre Coming To Bell Canada

leave a comment »

Palm Pre, at last.

First the iPhone 3G, then the HTC Dream and Magic, now the Palm Pre. This time Rogers didn’t get the exclusive, but Bell. I’m very excited to see these awesome smartphones coming to Canada, but so far I’ve only seen the iPhone in the wild. I’ve never seen a HTC Dream or Magic out there, meaning that the HTC Android phones are not doing so well here. But I’m sure the Pre will be a great competitor against the iPhone in Canada.

If you want a Pre in Canada, you’re stuck with a 3 year contract with the phone costing you $199.95 CAD. I personally think that the contract is way too long and ridiculous, but I guess that’s something you will have to live with if you want a great smartphone.

I hope Bell would put some Pres on display so I can actually check it out and get a hands-on experience. I still haven’t touched a real HTC Dream or Magic yet because Rogers decided to put some fake display in their store instead.

Check out Bell’s promotion for the Pre here.

Written by John L

August 4, 2009 at 7:25 pm

Leave a Reply

