Golden Pencil

Life so far.

leave a comment »

Momo&Den-o
To be honest, it’s not going so well. For the past two years that is.

Doing bad in school and having difficulties with university acceptance is a major problem in my life right now. I’m already taking summer school to boost my marks, but I might still not get accepted by the university. For me, university is the only way to success and if I don’t get in this fall, I might have to wait till the Winter term comes in… and I’m definitely not okay with that.

I always think, what if I really don’t get into university? What would I do? Go to some college and call it a day? Go to an Art School and develop my art skills? Start working? What?

I don’t know, I don’t even have any art skills to begin with. I do love art, but I’m pretty sure I won’t be anything big if I get into the field. I’ve read many famous people’s biographies and at some point of their lives they all (literally all) wanted to be an artist or some sort, but they all (and literally all) ended up being something else. A great example would be Hitler; he wanted to be an artist, but became a ruthless dictator. Like, wow, I didn’t see that coming bro.

My mother tells me that university is the only way, and I believe that. But really, what if I don’t get in?

What happens next?

Written by John L

July 7, 2009 at 9:37 pm

Leave a Reply

