Golden Pencil

Apple updates: We have a good news, (and a bad news.)

with 2 comments

Yes, I’m semi-back. No one cares? Let’s move on.

When I was watching the Apple Keynote today. (I don’t know why, it’s like an action movie, but better.) I come up with these thoughts:

Good News: Today Apple introduced the new line of Macbooks, with a new Macbook Pro, Macbook, and minor updates for the Macbook Air. I was reading Gizmodo’s live coverage in Math class and I was just literally shaking and twitching in class because of the new line of Macbooks. I’m far more excited than usual for this Apple keynote because I know the new Macbook Pro is going to be my university laptop. Yes, I’m going to university next year(hopefully). Not to mention the new 24-inch Cinema display with built-in iSight and mic is also very nice. I’m looking forward to get this laptop.

Bad News: Not directly, but it was pretty obvious: Steve Jobs is not doing very well. We’re all concerned about his health, like how Gizmodo said it in this article, He used to be the star of every Apple Keynote, it was a one-man-show, but we can all notice that the last few Apple keynote featured other Apple key people presenting the keynote. He has also gotten much much thinner in the recent Apple keynotes. I think it tells us a message: He is leaving soon. (but not SO soon.)

I hope he’s okay and be able to recover from what ever he is suffering from right now.

Written by John L

October 14, 2008 at 7:34 pm

Posted in Life, Plain Blogging

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Stop effin talkin to yourself hoe.

    Menard

    October 28, 2008 at 8:00 pm

  2. Can’t help it son, I just can’t help it.

    John L

    October 28, 2008 at 8:07 pm


Leave a Reply

