Golden Pencil

Pwnage Tool 2.0 released

leave a comment »

Been busy having a life, and studying for the chem final exam. Now that the exam is over, I can finally have some time to upgrade my iPod touch.

I’ve been using the pwnage tool since it first came out and I’ve got to say that the program changed dramatically. It’s extremely easy to use and simply just works. You download the Pwnage Tool, download a iPod touch/ iPhone 2.0 firmware, and then let the Pwnage Tool create a custom firmware for your jailbreaking need, and you’re set.

The only thing that I don’t like about this program, is the name. The name “Pwnage” sounds really childish to me and just kind of spark a little anger inside me whenever I hear people saying how they “pwned” their iPhone. Sure, okay, I play online games, I like to “pwn” people, but I think the word “pwn” should just stay in the gamer world.

Oh, my iPod touch just got jailbroken, time to go visit the App Store!

Written by John L

July 20, 2008 at 10:19 am

Posted in Plain Blogging

Leave a Reply

